How do I close my account?

Written By Breanna Lien (Super Administrator)

Updated at September 27th, 2019

We're sorry to hear that you'd like to close your account!

Closing an account is permanent, and cannot be reversed. If you choose to come back to Sezzle at a later date, your order history from your closed account will not be able to be moved over to a new account.

All outstanding installments do need to be paid in full before your account can be closed.

If you would still like to proceed with closing your account, you can do so by clicking here and scrolling down to and selecting the red "Close Account" button. 

Was this article helpful?